Skip to content

Good Dream Dragon

2022

by Jacky Davis and Courtney Dawson

"Good Dream Dragon comes to the rescue in easing a child’s bedtime fears in this magical story featuring a nonbinary child.  When a young child is afraid to go to sleep, they call on the Good Dream Dragon to help lead the way. Together, the pair race past comets as they travel through the night galaxy, making their way to the magical world of Dreamland.  This soothing bedtime story celebrates imagination as a way to help alleviate a child’s bedtime jitters. It is a gentle reminder to children that comfort is always within reach.  " -- publisher

Any Child

I Love My Family!

2022

by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley and Charnelle Pinkney Barlow

"Natasha Anastasia Tarpley returns with a breakout new picture book series all about Keyana, the protagonist of her bestselling title I Love My Hair!, and the people and places she adores. Keyana’s always full of big ideas. Her latest and greatest plan is to host a perfect family movie night. From aunts to uncles to her five favorite cousins, everyone is invited! She knows the best way to impress her guests is with a fabulous soiree, and there’s a lot on her to-do list. But when the night doesn’t go as planned, she’ll have to rely on a little help from the people she loves most. With warm illustrations by Charnelle Pinkney Barlow, this character-centric new picture book series from Natasha Anastasia Tarpley will give Keyana a fresh, commercial update that's perfect for today's young readers." -- publisher

Any Child

Love Grows Everywhere

2022

by Barry Timms and Tisha Lee

"Love Grows Everywhere is a gentle and lyrical story that connects the love that nurtures plants with the love that nurtures our relationships with one another. With lushly colored illustrations that tug at your heart, this lyrical picture book connects the love that nurtures plants with the love that nurtures our relationships. In Love Grows Everywhere, through gentle, rhyming text and vibrant illustrations, feel the love in a close-knit family who grows plants and sells them in their local market, and discover the types of love that exist in the many homes of their diverse community. But there’s a new kid who is not quite so sure... Can the gardeners’ daughter be brave and extend the love to him? Beautiful and characterful illustrations from the exceptionally talented Tisha Lee help bring this book to life, and the gentle rhyming text from Barry Timms helps underscore the message of kindness, charity, and love. In this warm and charming tale, perfect for Valentine’s Day and beyond, there is love between friends, family, neighbors, romantic partners, and so much more. Love truly does grow everywhere." -- publisher

Any Child

Sophie Learns to Be Brave

2022

by Joan Halifax

"A story for kids ages 4–8 about a young girl and her encounters with a dog that teaches her friendship, presence, loss, and bravery. This story follows a young girl named Sophie and a sweet old dog who cross paths in the midst of a storm. “Breathing in, I am safe; breathing out, I am free,” Sophie repeats again and again to remind herself and the “old one” to stay present and brave when feeling scared or unsettled. In helping each other through their fears, a deep kinship is formed that makes a lasting impact on Sophie’s life. " -- publisher

Any Child

The Worst Teddy Ever

2022

by Marcelo Verdad

"Publishing simultaneously in English and Spanish, here is a sweet, funny author-illustrator debut about the unrecognized heroes in our lives, for fans of Mac Barnett and Christian Robinson. Noa LOVES Teddy. But Teddy is ALWAYS tired! Why is Teddy always too sleepy to play with Noa during the day? It turns out that Teddy has a good reason, and Noa is in the dark about what’s happening behind the scenes at night...when Teddy works tirelessly to protect his little boy from a colorful ensemble of unwelcome nighttime visitors! At once laugh-out-loud funny and endearing, Marcelo Verdad's outstanding debut picture book explores how expectations don’t always allow us to see others for who they truly are, and how sometimes what we want isn’t always what we need." -- publisher

Any Child

Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in