Skip to content

Search the Collection

Our collection of picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC) is available to the public. *Inclusion of a title in the collection DOES NOT EQUAL a recommendation.* Click here for more on book evaluation.


Find titles using a keyword search below (e.g. adoption, birthday, holidays, etc.), or by selecting one or a combination of filters on the lefthand sidebar below.

First time here? Start here!

Show Filters
x

Filter Results

Ethnicity

Settings

Genres

Tribal Affiliation/Homelands

Cross Group Sub

Immigration

Religion

Character Prominence

The Old Boat

by Jarrett Pumphrey and Jerome Pumphrey

"The creators of The Old Truck set sail with an old boat and an evocative, intricately crafted exploration of home and family. Off a small island, an old boat sets sail and a young boy finds home. Together, boy and boat ride the shifting tides, catching wants and wishes until fate calls for a sea change. Brothers and collaborators Jarrett and Jerome Pumphrey’s newest picture book is a masterfully crafted celebration of the natural world and tribute to the families we make and the homes that we nurture." -- publisher

Any Child

We Are Better Together

by Elizabeth Spor Taylor

"Some friends can walk, some friends cannot. Some friends can hear, some friends can sign. Some friends can see, some friends can sing. Whatever our abilities or differences, we can share the beauty that surrounds us, together. Friendship is not limited by what our bodies can or cannot do; it is only limited by the size of our hearts. When we expand our hearts to include others regardless of their differences, we help make our communities more inclusive. The more inclusive the community, the more opportunities for every member of the community to thrive and grow to meet their potential. We truly are better together, no matter how different we may seem at first glance. This sweet tale of inclusiveness and acceptance is full of bright illustrations by Ethiopian artist Daniel Aklilu." -- publisher

Beautiful Life Folklore

Wheels On the Bus At Halloween

by Sarah Kieley

"Let's ride the bus on Halloween! Who will we find inside? Grab a ticket and hop aboard for a trick-or-treat bus ride! Families will love creating a new Halloween tradition as they sing along to this joyful, boisterous version of the classic song "The Wheels on the Bus." With a gaggle of adorable Halloween passengers—including pumpkins, witches, cats, and candy—this bright and festive book is sure to have children eager to read it (and sing it!) again and again. Peek-through "windows" in the front cover give kids a glimpse of the characters they'll find inside." -- publisher

Folklore Incidental

Zuri Ray Tries Ballet

by Tami Charles and Sharon Sordo

"For fans of Fresh Princess, Fancy Nancy, and Lola Dutch comes the first book in a charming picture book series about a spunky girl with big ideas and an even bigger heart. Meet Zuri Ray! She’s always willing to go the extra mile for family and friends, and is up for any challenge. At least, that was before her BFFD (best friend from diapers), Jessie, asked her to join a ballet camp. Now Zuri isn’t sure if she’s up for everything. Ballet calls for pointed toes, tight hair buns, and frilly tutus. And while Jessie can’t wait to chassé and plié on the dance floor, that doesn’t sound like Zuri at all! But she can’t let her friend down. Maybe classical ballet just needs a new spin . . ." -- publisher

Any Child Cross Group

Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in