Skip to content

The Worst Teddy Ever

2022by Marcelo Verdad

"Publishing simultaneously in English and Spanish, here is a sweet, funny author-illustrator debut about the unrecognized heroes in our lives, for fans of Mac Barnett and Christian Robinson. Noa LOVES Teddy. But Teddy is ALWAYS tired! Why is Teddy always too sleepy to play with Noa during the day? It turns out that Teddy has a good reason, and Noa is in the dark about what’s happening behind the scenes at night...when Teddy works tirelessly to protect his little boy from a colorful ensemble of unwelcome nighttime visitors! At once laugh-out-loud funny and endearing, Marcelo Verdad's outstanding debut picture book explores how expectations don’t always allow us to see others for who they truly are, and how sometimes what we want isn’t always what we need." -- publisher

Themes

Genres:

Categories:

Settings:

Ethnicity:

Gender: ,

Race/Culture:

Character Prominence: ,

Bates Library CatalogBook Details on Google Books
Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in