Skip to content

The Whole Hole Story

2021by Vivian McInerny and Ken Lamug

"In Vivian McInerny’s playful debut, readers will fall in love with wonder again as Zia imagines what might happen if the hole in her pocket became big enough to fall right through. The Whole Hole Story is perfect for readers looking for a fresh take on the classic Harold and the Purple Crayon. Zia is used to the hole in her pocket—she frequently fills it with frogs and other objects. And as it gets bigger and bigger, she starts to wonder what might happen . . . if she fell right through. Would she cover it with a blanket to catch an elephant, or dig a tunnel to the other side of the world? The possibilities are endless, and readers will love following Zia’s adventurous imagination from beginning to end. With hilarious wordplay paired with Ken Lamug’s bright and colorful illustrations, The Whole Hole Story will appeal to kids’ divine sense of silliness. Perfect for fans of Du Iz Tak?, and They All Saw a Cat." -- publisher

Themes

Genres:

Categories:

Settings: , , ,

Ethnicity:

Gender:

Race/Culture:

Character Prominence:

Bates Library CatalogBook Details on Google Books

Show MARC Record

Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in