Skip to content

The first day

2014by Katherena Vermette and Irene Kuziw

"Makwa has to go to a new school ... and he doesn't want to. How will he face his first day?" One book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teachings of the Anishinaabe—love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty and truth—are revealed in seven stories for children. Set in urban landscapes, Indigenous children tell familiar stories about home, school and community. --publisher



Categories: ,


Tribal Affiliation/Homelands:

Gender: ,


Character Prominence: ,

Bates Library CatalogBook Details on Google Books

Show MARC Record

Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in