Skip to content

Misaabe’s stories

2015by Katherena Vermette and Irene Kuziw

Misaabe tells stories and tries to pass them off as the truth. When his mother finds out, she tries to show him his life isn't so bad. One book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teachings of the Anishinaabe—love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty and truth—are revealed in seven stories for children. Set in urban landscapes, Indigenous children tell familiar stories about home, school and community. --publisher





Tribal Affiliation/Homelands:

Gender: ,


Character Prominence: ,

Bates Library CatalogBook Details on Google Books

Show MARC Record

Many of the cover images on this site are from Google Books.
Using Tiny Framework Log in